Tag

plant based chocolate

31/01/2022
,

What are the ingredients of Vegan Chocolate? | Friars

Just what are the ingredients of Vegan chocolate? Primarily, and delivering good news for the Vegans amongst us, chocolate, in it’s purest form is in fact Vegan. Made from cacao beans, which in turn grow not surprisingly on cacao trees, makes it entirely plant based. It only comes within the animal based food regime when processed with additional ingredients such as milk, and or, milk product derivatives and some animal fats and flavourings . Therefore Vegan chocolate does not contain any ingredients derived from the animal world. Many Vegan chocolate... Read More

12/11/2018
,

Luxury Vegan Chocolate

Veganism in the UK is growing rapidly from 540 000 (vegan society research) in 2016 to an estimated 3.5 million as this is being written. Vegans no longer need to compromise when it comes to luxury chocolate, as we have developed the most fabulous dairy free vegan chocolates. Vegan Gin Chocolate Truffles We grind the cocoa beans and then use rice and almond milk as a substitute for dairy products which gives the chocolate a delicious creaminess. Our flavours include vegan gin truffles, prosecco, peanut butter, orange, viennese, cherry, vanilla... Read More